John T. Isaacs, PhD, is Professor of Oncology at the Johns Hopkins Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center and a Professor in the Department of Urology at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine in Baltimore, Maryland. He is the Editor-in-Chief of the journal The Prostate and is on the editorial board of the journals Cancer and Metastasis Review and OncoScience. He previously served as president of Society for Basic Urological Research and on the Experimental Therapeutics Study Section for NIH.

Samuel R. Denmeade, MD, is Professor of Oncology, Urology and Pharmacology and is the co-director of the Prostate Cancer Program at the Johns Hopkins Sidney Kimmel Comprehensive Cancer Center. His laboratory focuses on the development of targeted therapies for the treatment of prostate cancer. He has developed several prodrug therapies that are activated by prostate cancer specific proteases and has published over 50 papers in this area. Dr. Denmeade is a Board Certified Medical Oncologist and currently serves as the Principal Investigator on a number of prostate cancer clinical trials. He is on the Editorial Board of the journal The Prostate.

Søren Brøgger Christensen, PhD, is Professor, Department of Drug Design and Pharmacology, The Faculty of Health and Medical Sciences at the University of Copenhagen in Denmark and is internationally recognized for his work in the isolation, identification and structural modification in order to optimize the drug ability of natural products with significant biological activities. He was the first to elucidate the chemical structure of thapsigargin and his lab is productively engaged in exploring further derivatives of this bioactive compound. Dr. Christensen has co-authored over 160 scientific publications and is co-inventor on several key patents in Inspyr's intellectual property portfolio.

Dr. Santosh Kesari is a board-certified neurologist and neuro-oncologist and is currently Chair, Department of Translational Neuro-Oncology and Neurotherapeutics, John Wayne Cancer Institute. He is also Director of Neuro-Oncology, Providence Saint John’s Health Center and Member, Los Angeles Biomedical Research Institute. Dr. Kesari is ranked among the top 1% of neuro-oncologists and neurologists in the nation, according to Castle Connolly Medical Ltd and an internationally recognized scientist and clinician. He is a winner of an Innovation Award by the San Diego Business Journal. He is on the advisory board of American Brain Tumor Association, San Diego Brain Tumor Foundation, Chris Elliott Fund, Nicolas Conor Institute, Voices Against Brain Cancer, and Philippine Brain Tumor Alliance. He has been the author of over 250 scientific publications, reviews, or books. He is the inventor on several patents and patent applications, and founder and advisor to many cancer and neurosciences focused biotech startups.

Dr. Kesari has had a long-standing interest in cancer stem cells and studies their role in the formation of brain tumors and resistance to treatment. He believes that in order to cure patients with brain tumors we first need to gain a better molecular and biological understanding of the disease. A physician/scientist, Kesari harnesses his experience in surgery, chemotherapy, immunotherapy, radiation therapy and novel devices to help develop Precision Therapeutic Strategies that will advance medicine to a new stage in the battle against brain tumors and eradicate the disease.

Dr. Kesari graduated from University of Pennsylvania, School of Arts and Sciences in 1992 and earned a Ph.D. degree in molecular biology and a M.D. from the University of Pennsylvania, School of Medicine. He completed his residency in neurology at the Massachusetts General Hospital/Brigham and Women’s Hospital/Harvard Medical School and his neuro-oncology fellowship at the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute in Boston. He was previously assistant professor of neurology at Harvard Medical School/Dana-Farber Cancer Institute/Brigham and Women’s Hospital and then professor of neurosciences at UC San Diego. He is a member of the Society of Neuro-Oncology, American Society of Clinical Oncology, Indian Society of Neuro-Oncology, American Neurological Association, and American Academy of Neurology.